Amos Liu

7 Added | 1 Magazine | 2 Following | @AmosLiu6mku | Keep up with Amos Liu on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Amos Liu”

9 Recommended Books That Bill Gates, Jeff Bezos, and Warren Buffett Think You Should Read

With Christmas around the corner, why not ask for the gift of reading the same books billionaires read?<p>Bill Gates reads about 50 books every year, Mark Cuban reads three hours every day, Mark Zuckerberg resolved to read 24 books in a year, and Warren Buffett spends 80 percent of his day …

Warren Buffett

7 Daily Habits Extremely Successful People Swear By

Start doing these now.<p>How do you become an uber-rich mogul in the vein of Bill Gates or Oprah Winfrey? Well, it might help to emulate the way they …

50 Books from the Past 50 Years Everyone Should Read at Least Once

Challenge accepted.<p>Fifty contemporary classics everyone should read at least once—only 50? There are hundreds we could include, and if we did, this …

The most beautiful clifftop hotels in the world

1. Cliff House Hotel (Ardmore, Ireland)<p>The aptly-named Cliff House is one of Ireland’s most beautiful and scenic hotels, clinging to a cliff overlooking Ardmore Bay. The ultramodern building’s angular slate-and-glass design is a dramatic contrast to its craggy, untamed surroundings, which makes for …

Amalfi Coast

Stroke survivors walk again after Stanford injects stem cells into brain

Stroke survivors who believed they would be paralysed or need a wheelchair for the rest of their lives are walking and moving again following a ground-breaking stem cell treatment.<p>18 patients who agreed to allow doctors to drill a hole in their skull and inject stem cells into the damaged part of …

Medical Research

Mother Teresa's Top 15 Ways To Find Happiness In Your Life

If there is anyone whom I can see as a peaceful and happy soul in the universe, it would be Mother Teresa. Her wisdom is eternal. It touches our …

Mother Teresa

9 Common Habits of the Most Influential and Persuasive People

Some people are naturally persuasive. The rest of us have to learn to be more so. Here's how.<p>Think about all the extremely successful people you know. I guarantee they're incredibly good at selling themselves, selling their ideas--in short, they're incredibly good at persuading other people.<p>Maybe …

Self-improvement