Akshay Ramesh

31 Added | 8 Magazines | @AkshayRames2016 | Keep up with Akshay Ramesh on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Akshay Ramesh”

Home United sign Hassan Sunny as Singapore goalkeeper returns to S.League

Heavyweights Home United have signed Hassan Sunny on a one-year deal, who is returning to S.League after his two-year stint in Thailand.<p>The …

UFC 205: How to watch Conor McGregor v Eddie Alvarez live, TV listings, full fight card, time and preview

<b>Competition:</b> UFC 205<p><b>Date:</b> 12 November, Saturday<p><b>Time:</b> 9 am SGT (Sunday)/6:30am IST (Sunday)/1am GMT (onwards)<p><b>Venue:</b> Madison Square Garden, New York<p><b>TV</b> …

Lee Chong Wei withdraws from 2016 China Open Superseries, doubtful for Hong Kong Open

Lee Chong Wei has pulled out of the 2016 China Open Superseries, starting 14 November, after failing to recover from a hamstring injury he sustained …

Confirmed: IPTL 2016 tennis is coming to Singapore, ticket sales start next week

The International Premier Tennis League (IPTL) will kick off as planned in Japan on 2 December and the Singapore leg will be played as well, …

Singapore v Syria, International friendly: How to watch live, time, date, team news and preview

<b>Match:</b> Singapore v Syria<p><b>Date:</b> 9 November, Wednesday<p><b>Time:</b> 8pm SGT/5:30pm IST/12pm GMT<p><b>Venue:</b> Tuanku Abdul Rahman Stadium, Negeri Sembilan<p><b>TV Channel:</b> …

Pacquiao vs Mayweather re-match certain? Manny willing, super promoter Bob Arum says likely

With Manny Pacquiao revealing that he will be open to a possible rematch against Floyd Mayweather in the near future, promoter Bob Arum has fueled …

ATP World Tour Finals draw: Murray ready for tough matches in 'Group of Death'

Andy Murray came to know on Monday that he will be facing Stanislas Wawrinka, Kei Nishikori and Marin Cilic in the group stages of the 2016 ATP World …

Ex-Singapore striker Indra Sahdan: 'I wouldn't encourage 11-yr-old son to play football'

Former Singapore striker Indra Sahdan lamented S.League's inability to draw large crowds saying that the quality of the top-tier football league in …

Malaysia v China, Badminton World Junior Mixed Team Championships final: Where to watch live and preview

<b>Match:</b> Malaysia v China<p><b>Date:</b> 6 November, Sunday<p><b>Time:</b> 9pm SGT/6:30pm IST/1:30pm GMT (onwards)<p><b>Venue:</b> Bilbao Arena 1<p><b>Competition:</b> BWF World Junior Mixed …

Murray 'satisfied' to clinch number one spot in era of Federer, Nadal and Djokovic

Andy Murray revealed he never thought he would be able to become the number one-ranked tennis player in an era that has been dominated by Roger …

AFC Cup final: We live for matches like this says Bengaluru FC's Sunil Chhetri

Sunil Chhetri is confident that his team will give everything in the AFC Cup final against Iraq's Al Quwa Al Jawiya, also known as Air Force Club, in …

Get latest updates from AFC Cup 2016 final as Bengaluru FC take on Iraq's Air Force Club in Doha on Saturday

<b>Match:</b> Air Force Club v Bengaluru FC<p><b>Date:</b> 5 November, Saturday<p><b>Time:</b> 12am SGT (Sunday)/9:30pm IST/2pm BST<p><b>Venue:</b> Suhaim Bin Hamad Stadium, Doha,</b> …

Europa League: United started the game sleeping, fumes Mourinho after Fenerbahce defeat

Manchester United manager Jose Mourinho blasted his team's lack of intensity during their 2-1 defeat against Fenerbahce in Europa League clash on …

Badminton: Indian shuttler Saina Nehwal fears early end to career

Saina Nehwal expressed concerns about her future in badminton despite being able to return from a serious injury that she suffered during the 2016 …

Hougang United reveal reasons for not renewing coach Balagumaran's contract

Hougang United revealed Balgumaran's contract was not extended as the club under the 52-year-old had not met KPIs (Key Performance Indicators) in the …

Hariss Harun not part of Singapore's training camp in Doha ahead of AFF Suzuki Cup

Singapore midfielder Hariss Harun will not travel to Doha with the Lions for a five-day training camp ahead of the 2016 AFF Suzuki Cup.<p>The Johor …

Jermaine Pennant rejects Tampines Rovers' extension offer, to leave S.League club

Jermaine Pennant will end his nine-month-long stay with Singapore's Tampines Rovers as he is set to leave the S.League club at the end of the …

Lee Chong Wei pulls out of French Open 2016 badminton due to injury

Lee Chong Wei was forced to pull out of French Open badminton 2016 due to a hamstring injury on Wednesday.<p>The world number one shuttler was scheduled …

French Open badminton 2016: Where to watch live, schedule and preview

<b>Competition:</b> French Open badminton 2016<p><b>Date:</b> 25 to 30 October<p><b>Venue:</b> Stade Pierre de Coubertin, Paris<p><b>TV Coverage:</b> In SIngapore there is no TV coverage …

'Tampines will use S.League game against Albirex as tune-up for Singapore Cup final'

Tampines Rovers coach Akbar Nawas has said he will test his bench strength in their final S.League game against Albirex Niigata on Wednesday.<p>The tie …

'Exit of Jermaine Pennant and Billy Mehmet will impact Tampines Rovers'

Tampines Rovers chairman Krishna Ramachandra conceded the possible exit of foreign stars from the S.League side following reports of pay cuts at the …

Denmark Open badminton champion dedicates win to late Thai King Bhumibol

Tanongsak Saensomboonsuk said he would want to dedicate his title to late Thailand King Bhumibol Adulyadej after winning the 2016 Denmark Open Men's …

Twitter reactions after Jose Mourinho's 'humiliation' on Stamford Bridge return

Jose Mourinho did not have a happy return to Stamford Bridge as Chelsea crushed Manchester United 4-0 in their Premier League clash on Sunday.<p>After …

Akane Yamaguchi v Tai Tzu Ying, Denmark Open 2016 Women's singles final: Where to watch live

<b>Match:</b> Akane Yamaguchi v Tai Tzu Ying<p><b>Date:</b> 23 October, Sunday<p><b>Time:</b> 7:50pm SGT/5:20pm IST/12:50pm BST<p><b>Venue:</b> Odense Sports Park<p><b>TV Coverage:</b> There is no …

Tanongsak Saensomboonsuk v Son Wan Ho, Denmark Open 2016 Men's singles final: Where to watch live

<b>Match:</b> Tanongsak Saensomboonsuk v Son Wan Ho<p><b>Date:</b> 23 October, Sunday<p><b>Time:</b> 7:10pm SGT/4:40pm IST/12:10pm BST<p><b>Venue:</b> Odense Sports Park<p><b>Competition:</b> …

Carolina Marin v Akane Yamaguchi, Denmark Open 2016 semi-final: Where to watch live stream

<b>Match:</b> Carolina Marin v Akane Yamaguchi<p><b>Date:</b> 22 October, Saturday<p><b>Time:</b> 8pm SGT/5:30pm IST/1pm BST<p><b>Competition:</b> Denmark Open 2016<p><b>Venue:</b> Odense Sports …

Denmark Open 2016 semi-final, Son Wan Ho v Lee Hyun II: Where to watch live

<b>Match:</b> Son Wan Ho v Lee Hyun II<p><b>Date:</b> 22 October, Saturday<p><b>Time:</b> 7:20pm SGT/4:50pm IST/12:20pm BST<p><b>Competition:</b> Denmark Open 2016<p><b>Venue:</b> Odense Sports …

Denmark Open 2016 semi-final, Tanongsak Saensomboonsuk v Brice Leverdez: Where to watch live

<b>Match:</b> Tanongsak Saensomboonsuk v Brice Leverdez<p><b>Date:</b> 22 October, Saturday<p><b>Time:</b> 6pm SGT/3:30pm IST/11am BST<p><b>Competition:</b> Denmark Open 2016<p><b>Venue:</b> …

Kabaddi World Cup 2016 final, India v Iran: Where to watch live, time, team news and preview

<b>Match:</b> India v Iran<p><b>Date:</b> 22 October, Saturday<p><b>Time:</b> 10:15pm SGT/7:45pm IST/3:15pm BST<p><b>Venue:</b> TransStadia Arena, Ahmedabad<p><b>Competition:</b> Kabaddi World Cup …

Kabaddi World Cup 2016 semi-final, India v Thailand: Where to watch live

<b>Match:</b> India v Thailand<p><b>Date:</b> 21 October, Friday<p><b>Time:</b> 11:30pm SGT/9pm IST/4:30pm BST<p><b>Venue:</b> TransStadia Arena, Ahmedabad<p><b>Competition:</b> Kabaddi World Cup …